

# **EPHAR Young Investigators Award 2019**

## **Call for Applications**

EPHAR is pleased to announce that two awards of **1,000€** each will be given to young pharmacologists who have each published an outstanding research paper in the past two years (2017-2018).

### **Requirements:**

Applicant must

- be under 35 years (at date of deadline);
- have published an outstanding paper in the past two years as first author;
- have conducted the submitted study in a European institution;
- be a member of one of EPHAR's member societies.

### **Application documents:**

• publication as pdf file (if paper is accepted, but not yet published, please send the manuscript and confirmation of acceptance)

• a letter explaining i) how the study has advanced the field of pharmacology and ii) the contribution of the applicant to the study (for multi-author publications). Relevance of the study to the field of pharmacology is the single most important criterion for selection of the awardees.

• proof of age (copy of personal ID document)

• statement of membership to EPHAR member society (signed by official of the society)

**Applications** with all required documents in a <u>single file</u> are to be **submitted in electronic form** to the EPHAR Secretary General, Prof. Andreas Papapetropoulos (e-mail: apapapet@pharm.uoa.gr and Cc secretariat.ephar@segr.it).

### Deadline: 31 May 2019

The outcome is anticipated to be announced by the end of June 2019.

The award ceremony will take place during the 8<sup>th</sup> EPHAR Congress in Prague, July 5-9, 2020. Applicants should be present at the awards ceremony in order to receive the award.

The Federation of European Pharmacological Societies

**Executive Committee** 

*President* Mojca Kržan (Slovenia), *Secretary General* Andreas Papapetropoulos (Greece); *Treasurer* Giuseppe Cirino (Italy); *Committee Members* Robin Hiley (UK), Markus Forsberg (Finland), Antoinette Maassen-van den Brink (Netherlands), María Jesús Sanz Ferrando (Spain), Ondřej Slanař (Czech Republic), Markus Zeitlinger (Austria)